Yeah, I know, it’s late. I was busy!

The smalls and I had a good Christmas Eve and a good Christmas Day. Festive cheer was abundant and it was quite lovely all round. 

They have been to their dads and got home today. The house breathed a big sigh of relief once it was full of people again. That’s always a nice feeling. 

This time of year is always a rough one but I reckon drinking and listening to music has kept those thoughts at bay pretty good. I’ve had maybe one real crashingly down time in about 4 days so that’s great going for me! Fully expecting it to come again over the next few days though, just in time for the new year…

Im not being facetious either, I honestly believe that. But until it does I shall continue eating, drinking and being merry. And I shall wish you, a very merry Christmas and a happy new year too. 

